Board of Health

The Spokane Regional Health District’s Board of Health is the governing body of the Health District, uniting the cities and county in a cooperative effort to oversee all matters pertaining to public health, according to state law (RCW 70.05).

The 12-member board includes the three Spokane County Commissioners, three City of Spokane Council members, two City of Spokane Valley Council members, one elected official representing the small cities, and three citizen representatives.

Information about the Board of Health, including members and agendas, can be found at the following website: